Nevada Oversize Load Permits
NDOT Over Dimensional Vehicle permits, pilot car rules, holiday hours, the Restricted Route List, Super Loads and the spring thaw routes
Quick answer
What do Nevada oversize permits cost?
A Nevada single-trip permit costs $25 and is good for 5 consecutive days; an annual multiple-trip permit costs $60 (NAC 484D.635). NDOT charges no per-mile or per-axle overweight fee, though engineering research is billed at cost and Super Load fees start at $25 plus coordination costs. Permits come only from NDOT's Carson City office or its online system.
Updated October 2026 by the HTS Logistics broker team (FMCSA MC# 1178470).
Checked October 2026; the issued permit controls
Nevada's statute sets no gross weight number at all, only the federal bridge formula (NRS 484D.635); 80,000 lb is the point above which NDOT requires a permit for non-reducible loads, which is why it appears for Nevada in our oversize permits by state table. Oversize and overweight loads default to daylight on weekdays outside holiday hours and move at other times only as the permit allows (NAC 484D.640(15)), so each five-day permit lists its own night, weekend and holiday envelope, up to 14 ft wide on NDOT's chart.
On oversize transport through Nevada, HTS Logistics works as a licensed broker (MC 1178470), not a carrier: the hauler is booked, and we order the NDOT permit and any city or county permit for local streets, and line up pilot cars whose operators have completed the flagger course NAC 484D.670(6) requires. NAC 484D.615 wants a single-trip application by 4 PM on the last business day before travel (NDOT's page says before 4:30 PM), so a Monday move is ordered by Friday afternoon.
Legal limits in Nevada
NRS chapter 484D sets 102 in wide, 14 ft high including load (15 ft for baled hay) and a 53 ft semitrailer that is exempt from the 70 ft overall combination limit (NRS 484D.615(9)); Nevada does not ban a longer semitrailer outright, but that combination falls back under the 70 ft limit. A vehicle with its load may not pass 75 ft, or overhang more than 10 ft, without a permit (NAC 484D.650). Axle groups follow the bridge formula, and our bridge formula calculator gives the Nevada legal weight for a given axle layout.
| Limit | Nevada | Federal baseline | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Width | 8 ft 6 in | 8 ft 6 in (102 in) on the National Network | Tires may reach 108 in with the body or load at 102 in, and required lights and devices may add 10 in per side (NRS 484D.685) |
| Height | 14 ft | No federal limit | Including load, from the road surface; baled hay 15 ft; never under a structure with less clearance than the vehicle (NRS 484D.605) |
| Semitrailer length | 53 ft | States must allow at least 48 ft | Exempt from the 70 ft combination limit; vehicle plus load 75 ft and 10 ft of overhang without a permit; no kingpin limit found |
| Gross weight | 80,000 lb | 80,000 lb | NRS 484D.635 states no gross figure and uses the bridge formula only; 80,000 lb is NDOT's permit threshold for non-reducible loads, and commodity loads over it up to 70 ft long take a Shorter Overweight Vehicle permit |
| Single axle | 20,000 lb | 20,000 lb | 600 lb per inch of tire width on steering axles and 500 lb on other axles (NRS 484D.635) |
| Tandem axle | 34,000 lb | 34,000 lb | Consecutive tandems spread at least 36 ft keep 34,000 lb each; electric and natural gas trucks get a 2,000 lb allowance (NRS 484D.635(3)) |
Federal baseline: 23 CFR Part 658, eCFR as of 2026-10-14
When Nevada requires a permit and how to get one
NDOT's Over Dimensional Vehicle (ODV) Permits Office in Carson City is the only issuer: no port of entry sells permits, and [email protected] answers questions but takes no applications. Single-trip permits run 5 consecutive days and may cover a laden leg and an empty return (NAC 484D.625(1)), and annual permits run 12 months. Permits go only to non-reducible loads, with blades and rippers counted as part of the machine, unless the load is a listed commodity such as gravel, sand, produce or refuse.
Routine single-trip maximums are 14 ft wide, 15 ft high, 110 ft long (120 ft with mechanically steered rear axles) and 15 ft of overhang, and wider loads need NDOT's specific approval (NAC 484D.655); annual permits allow 25 ft of total overhang on weekday daylight moves. Annual and special permits are due 10 business days ahead, though NDOT aims for 7-day service on annual permits and suggests planning 30 days out. Divisible combinations over 70 ft are Longer Combination Vehicles, which NDOT sends to the DMV Motor Carrier Division (775-684-4711), even though NRS 484D.615(5) names NDOT as the issuer.
Permit office
- Issuing office
- NDOT Over Dimensional Vehicle (ODV) Permits Office
- Address
- 1263 South Stewart Street, Room 101, Carson City, NV 89712
- Permit system
- NDOT OPS (Nevada DOT Overdimensional Permitting System)
- Phone
- (800) 552-2127 or (775) 888-7410 (fax 775-888-7103)
- Hours
- Monday–Friday, 8:00 AM–5:00 PM; closed on 12 state holidays, including Nevada Day (Fri Oct 30, 2026) and Family Day
- Roads covered
- Highways under NDOT jurisdiction, plus adjacent roads used to reach fuel, food or lodging; cities and counties permit their own roads
Fees
| Permit or charge | Fee |
|---|---|
| Single-trip (five-day) permit | $25 |
| Annual multiple-trip permit | $60 |
| Replacement annual permit | $10 |
| Super Load | From $25, plus coordination costs within NDOT and with other agencies billed to the permittee |
| Special research or inspection by engineering staff | NDOT's cost (484D.635(3)) |
| Per-mile, ton-mile or per-axle overweight fee | None published |
| Nevada Highway Patrol amber light permit for a pilot car | $2 per vehicle, expiring June 30 (NRS 484D.185) |
NDOT may waive fees for government entities and for otherwise legal loads routed over a reduced-weight route, and a permit whose bill is unpaid after 30 days is cancelled automatically (NAC 484D.635).
Online payment is by credit card, debit card or electronic check, and customers with a deposit agreement may pay monthly. Overweight civil penalties run from $10 for 1–1,500 lb over to 8 cents a pound at 10,001 lb or more, and they double from Feb 1 to before May 1 on the highways NDOT designates as restricted (NRS 484D.680). An officer may let a vehicle up to 5% over continue, but the penalty still applies.
Escort and pilot car rules in Nevada
NAC 484D.670 sets Nevada's pilot cars by width, lane count and time of day, and any load over 12 ft wide moving at night or in holiday hours runs with front and rear pilots. Nevada has no state pilot certification program; the operator must be at least 18, licensed and certified through a current flagger-procedures course, and NDOT does not say whether an out-of-state pilot card satisfies that, a gap to check on our escort and pilot car rules by state page before a crew crosses in.
| Load | Two- and three-lane highways | Four-lane highways |
|---|---|---|
| Over 12 ft to 14 ft wide, daylight | 1 front | None |
| Over 14 ft to 16 ft wide, daylight | Front and rear | 1 rear |
| Over 16 ft wide | Front and rear | Front and rear |
| Over 12 ft wide at night or in holiday hours | Front and rear | Front and rear |
| Height above 15 ft 6 in | Front car with a clearance pole; front (with pole) and rear when also over 14 ft wide | Same |
| Over 110 ft long (120 ft with steerable rear axles) | 1 rear | 1 rear |
| Front or rear overhang over 25 ft | A pilot car on the overhang's end | Same |
| Over 17 ft wide (two or three lanes), over 19 ft (four or more) or over 16 ft high | NDOT may add pilots and have the permittee coordinate utility escorts and law enforcement traffic control (NAC 484D.640(12)) | Same |
| On a Restricted Route List highway, by five-day permit | Front and rear over 8 ft 6 in wide or 85 ft long; more pilots and law enforcement possible over 12 ft wide or 110 ft long | Same |
| Super Loads | Nevada Highway Patrol escorts (NDOT permit page) | Same |
A Nevada pilot car is a passenger car or a truck with no more than two axles and 16,000 lb GVWR, at least 60 in wide. It carries an OVERSIZE LOAD or OVERSIZE sign above the roofline in black letters at least 10 in high with a 1 5/8 in stroke, amber lights visible 500 ft under a Nevada Highway Patrol amber light permit, a placard on each side naming the pilot service and its phone, an 18 in STOP/SLOW sign on a 5 ft pole, three triangles and three 18 in cones, a 5 lb BC extinguisher and a radio compatible with the load and other pilots. Failing to warn and direct traffic properly is a permit violation (NAC 484D.670(4)).
Travel times, curfews and holidays
In Nevada an oversize or overweight vehicle does not travel in darkness, in holiday hours or on a weekend except as its permit or NDOT's special instructions allow (NAC 484D.640(15)); daylight, under NAC 484D.535, opens a half hour before sunrise and closes a half hour after sunset, and headlamps stay on whenever an oversized vehicle moves.
- Five-day permits: NDOT's chart allows weekend daylight, weekend hours on I-15 and I-80, holiday hours and darkness up to 14 ft wide, 15 ft high, 110 ft long and 15 ft of overhang at Purple weight, with front and rear pilots over 12 ft wide (NAC 484D.655(2), 484D.670(3)).
- Annual permits: weekday daylight up to 14 ft wide, 15 ft high, 110 ft long and 25 ft of overhang; nights, weekends and holiday hours only up to 12 ft wide and 15 ft of overhang (NAC 484D.660).
- Weekend: from one-half hour after sunset Friday to one-half hour before sunrise Monday (NAC 484D.595); the permit office is closed then.
- I-15 at the California line: single-trip loads are held to 12 ft wide on Fridays 2–10 PM northbound from the California line to Las Vegas (Exit 33) and on Sundays 2–10 PM southbound from Exit 33 to the line (NAC 484D.655(1)(b)–(c)). NDOT's five-day chart, which shows 14 ft for I-15 weekend hours, does not mention these windows, and the rule controls.
- Cities: no Las Vegas, Henderson or Reno-Sparks rush-hour curfew appears in NRS or NAC 484D or on NDOT's ODV pages (checked Oct 17, 2026), but a permit can carry route-specific conditions. SR 159 (Charleston Blvd) from SR 160 to the Las Vegas city limit at MP 14.0 is closed to vehicles over 26,000 lb without an origin or destination on it (NRS 484D.665).
- Weather: NDOT or law enforcement may suspend a permit when traffic or weather turns hazardous (NAC 484D.640(2)), and no wind or visibility number is published.
- Darkness lighting: two amber steady-burning lights at the extreme front, one amber light on each side near the middle or front, and two red lights marking the width of any rear overhang over 4 ft, each visible 500 ft (NAC 484D.675).
| Holiday | Holiday hours: no oversize travel unless the permit allows it |
|---|---|
| Thanksgiving 2026 (Thu Nov 26) | Noon–midnight Wed Nov 25 and noon–midnight Sun Nov 29 |
| Christmas 2026 (Fri Dec 25) | Noon–midnight Thu Dec 24 and noon–midnight Sun Dec 27 |
| New Year's Day 2027 (Jan 1, Friday) | Noon–midnight Thu Dec 31, 2026 and noon–midnight Sun Jan 3, 2027 |
| Memorial Day 2027 (Mon May 31) | Noon–midnight Fri May 28 and noon–midnight Mon May 31 |
| Independence Day 2027 (Sun Jul 4) | Not stated: NDOT does not say which weekday it treats as observed |
| Labor Day 2027 (Mon Sep 6) | Noon–midnight Fri Sep 3 and noon–midnight Mon Sep 6 |
| Thanksgiving 2027 (Thu Nov 25) | Noon–midnight Wed Nov 24 and noon–midnight Sun Nov 28 |
NDOT publishes the rule, which it says follows WASHTO guidelines, but no dated calendar, so these rows are our application of NAC 484D.525. A Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday holiday other than Thanksgiving restricts 6 AM–9 PM on the day itself, and the days between holiday hours follow the weekend and darkness limits. The permit office also closes on MLK Day, Washington's Birthday, Juneteenth, Nevada Day, Veterans Day and Family Day, which create no holiday hours.
Nevada's spring thaw routes, February 1 to April 30
Nevada writes a fixed frost-law window into statute: NRS 408.214 has the NDOT Director designate highways susceptible to severe damage from February 1 to before May 1, and NRS 484D.680(4) doubles weight penalties on them in that window. NDOT's Spring Thaw / Frost Law List (rev. 3/10/26) turns that into a permit rule, while most other states post restrictions as conditions demand, as our frost laws by state summary shows.
- Who it stops: from Feb 1 through Apr 30 each year, overweight vehicles on NDOT annual, single-trip or special permits at Green or Purple weight may not use the listed routes, which are held to legal single, tandem and tridem axle weights. Oversize loads at legal weight and legal-weight trucks may still use them.
- Which roads: mostly rural state routes in 13 counties, among them SR 722 Carroll Summit Road in Churchill County, SR 140 from the Oregon line to Denio Junction, SR 375 from US 6 to US 93, SR 319 from US 93 to the Utah line, SR 228 out of Elko, and US 93 from US 50 to Panaca.
- Dates: the 2026 season ended Apr 30, 2026 and nothing was in effect on Oct 17, 2026; the next season starts Feb 1, 2027 unless NDOT changes the list, which it says can happen without notice.
- Other authority: the NDOT Director may cut weight limits on any NDOT highway or bridge for up to 180 days (NRS 484D.655), NDOT and local governments may post reduced limits where a road would be substantially stressed (484D.660(2)), and NDOT may close any highway to protect it during storms (NRS 408.210).
- Winter chains: under 'chains or snow tires required', vehicles over 10,000 lb GVW chain the drive wheels and the trailer's braking wheels; under 'chains required', everything chains except four-wheel drives on M-S tires, and Nevada has no 'chains mandatory' level. NDOT cites these as NAC 484.240, a pre-recodification number whose current section we could not confirm.
What catches carriers in Nevada
The Restricted Route List
Over-width (over 8 ft 6 in) and over-length (over 70 ft) loads on annual permits are barred from the routes on NDOT's Restricted Route List, including SR 28 at North Lake Tahoe, SR 431 Mt. Rose Highway from MP 17.5 to SR 28, SR 207 Kingsbury Grade, SR 88, SR 341 to Virginia City and the I-15/Harmon Ave HOV ramps. A five-day permit reaches them only when no reasonable alternate exists or the trip starts or ends on one.
NDOT Restricted Route List (rev. 2-10-26)
Hoover Dam is not the through route
SR 172, the Hoover Dam Access Road, is on the Restricted Route List, and NDOT refers carriers to the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation, whose crossing guide NDOT links returned a 404 on Oct 17, 2026. The US 93 bypass over the Colorado River Bridge is restricted for longer combination vehicles only, so it carries permitted loads to Arizona, with an Arizona permit beyond the bridge.
NDOT Restricted Route List, Notes 1 and 3
Purple-weight bridges
NDOT keeps Purple-weight loads in the slow lane on the I-80 bridges at West Lovelock, Wadsworth and Southwest Verdi, holds them to 5 mph with no shoulder use on structures such as B-219 on US 93 at Caliente and the SR 88 bridges near Minden and Gardnerville, and allows only Green weight on SR 225 north of Wild Horse Reservoir, SR 228 to Jiggs and SR 722.
NDOT Weight Restricted Bridges and Routes (rev. 3/10/26)
Signs and corner flags on every oversized load
Any vehicle over legal length, width or height shows OVERSIZE LOAD or OVERSIZE front and rear in black letters at least 10 in high with a 1 5/8 in stroke on yellow; NAC 484D.680 sets no sign size, and WIDE LOAD appears only in the rule for manufactured homes over 120 in wide, a different mix from the oversize banner rules in other states. Flags, solid red or fluorescent orange and no smaller than 18 in square, go at each front and rear corner of the vehicle, at the load's corners if it is wider, and on rear overhang over 4 ft, and signs and flags come off promptly at the final destination.
NAC 484D.680; NRS 484D.720
The original permit rides along
The original signed permit, or a fax or electronic copy NDOT issued, stays in the vehicle, and copies may not be made for another truck. Three permit-violation citations in 6 months can suspend all permit privileges for up to 30 days, and the vehicle may face a CVSA Level I inspection before it moves.
NAC 484D.625(4)-(8), 484D.640
Super Loads, the Tahoe routes and NDOT's new permit system
NDOT's Super Load line sits higher on four-lane roads than on two-lane ones: over 17 ft wide on two- or three-lane highways or 19 ft on four or more lanes, over 18 ft tall, over 200 ft long or over 500,000 lb.
Super Loads
Each is considered case by case, applied for online at least 10 business days ahead, valid five days for one trip and escorted by the Nevada Highway Patrol. By rule, loads up to 26 ft wide move only if road and traffic allow and may have to be reduced, and NDOT may require a trucking-company route survey at 20 ft wide or 18 ft high covering obstructions and the plan to remove or adjust them (NAC 484D.645); NDOT's Super Load page lists the survey as required over 18 ft tall.
Tahoe passes
SR 431 (Mt. Rose), SR 207 (Kingsbury Grade), SR 28 and SR 88 are restricted routes, and during chain controls only chained vehicles or 4WD/AWD vehicles on snow tires may use SR 431, SR 207 or US 50 from Glenbrook to Carson City. Between SR 28 and SR 431, SR 28 may be used from SR 431 to College Dr, College Dr to SR 431 MP 8 needs a District 2 route evaluation (allow up to 3 business days), and from MP 8 east SR 431 must be used. Donner Pass on I-80 is in California under Caltrans rules.
Purple and Green weights
NDOT's Nov 2008 charts set Purple weight at 1.5 × 700(L + 40) and Green at 1.3 × 700(L + 40) per axle group, with bonuses of 15 percent for 8 tires and 25 percent for 8 tires on a 10 ft wide axle, and a tridem bonus chart allows up to 60,000 lb. NRS 484D.735(1) caps single axles at 20,000 lb under continuous or multiple-trip permits while the charts list higher figures for closely spaced axles, and how NDOT reconciles the two on annual permits is not stated.
New permit system
The odvp.dot.nv.gov login page (checked Oct 17, 2026) announces NDOT OPS going live in October. Accounts do not migrate from the old system, so carriers and permit services create a new company account and upload insurance there before ordering.
Manufactured homes and buildings
Manufactured home permits go only to licensed movers with $100,000/$300,000/$50,000 insurance on file, run daylight only at 55 mph or less with 1,000 ft spacing, and allow 120 to 192 in wide only on NDOT-designated routes with Wide-load signs and red flags. Buildings may reach 26 ft wide, eaves included, if road and traffic allow, over 26 ft only for short distances (normally 10 miles or less), and every building move needs a route survey first (NAC 484D.695).
Emergencies
NDOT or a local law enforcement agency may authorize an emergency move without a permit, orally if needed, including travel to and from the site, and the special permit is obtained the next business day (NRS 484D.600(2)).
Crossing into a neighboring state
- West into California on I-80 or I-15: Caltrans prices a single trip at a flat $16 for 7 days, keeps loads over 10 ft wide out of its Los Angeles curfew area during the weekday 6–9 AM and 3–6 PM peaks, and stops all permit movement when tire chains are mandatory, which governs Donner Summit in winter. Our California oversize permit rules list the route-color pilot counts.
- South into Arizona over the Colorado River Bridge on US 93: ADOT's Table 4 says Nevada issues the permit for the bridge itself (US 93 MP 0.00), then calls for 2 law enforcement escorts on top of the private ones for 14 to 16 ft wide loads on US 93 from I-40 to SR 89, and bars Class C loads on US 93 from I-40 to Wickenburg from noon Friday to 3 AM Monday; see our Arizona Class C and Table 4 rules.
- East into Utah: on I-80, UDOT's Wendover port sells the permit to eastbound loads arriving without one, one of three exceptions to its permit-before-entry rule, while an I-15 load from Las Vegas first crosses Arizona's 29-mile strip, where anything wider than 14 ft runs with escorts at both ends and 2 law enforcement vehicles. The Utah permit and pilot certification page covers the Wasatch Front curfew.
Nevada oversize permit questions
How long is a Nevada oversize permit valid?
A single-trip permit runs 5 consecutive days and may cover a loaded trip and an empty return (NAC 484D.625(1)); an annual multiple-trip permit runs 12 consecutive months, and a Super Load permit five days for one trip. Single trips are due by 4 PM on the last business day before travel, annual and special permits 10 business days ahead, and Super Loads online at least 10 business days ahead.
Are weekend oversize moves allowed in Nevada?
Only as the permit allows. Weekend runs from one-half hour after sunset Friday to one-half hour before sunrise Monday (NAC 484D.595). NDOT's five-day chart allows weekend daylight, and weekend hours on I-15 and I-80, up to 14 ft wide, while annual permits stop at 12 ft. On I-15 between Las Vegas and the California line, single trips are held to 12 ft wide Fridays northbound and Sundays southbound, 2 to 10 PM.
How many pilot cars does a Nevada load need?
In daylight, a front pilot over 12 ft wide on two- and three-lane highways, front and rear over 14 ft there and one rear on four-lane highways, and front and rear everywhere over 16 ft (NAC 484D.670). Over 12 ft wide at night or in holiday hours, front and rear pilots are required. Height over 15 ft 6 in adds a front car with a clearance pole, and length over 110 ft a rear car.
Does Nevada have frost laws?
Yes, on a fixed calendar. From February 1 through April 30, NDOT-permitted overweight loads at Green or Purple weight may not use the routes on its Spring Thaw / Frost Law List, which are held to legal axle weights, and weight penalties double on those highways (NRS 408.214, 484D.680). Oversize loads at legal weight may still use the routes, and the next season starts February 1, 2027.
Can an oversize load cross Hoover Dam?
Not on a routine Nevada permit. SR 172, the Hoover Dam Access Road, is on NDOT's Restricted Route List, and NDOT refers carriers to the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation for access. The US 93 bypass over the Colorado River Bridge is restricted only for longer combination vehicles, so it is the through route to Arizona for permitted loads, and ADOT's Table 4 says Nevada issues the permit for that bridge.
Which loads count as Nevada Super Loads?
A load over 17 ft wide on two- or three-lane highways or 19 ft on four or more lanes, over 18 ft tall, over 200 ft long or over 500,000 lb. NDOT handles each one individually: apply online at least 10 business days ahead, expect Nevada Highway Patrol escorts, and budget fees from $25 plus coordination costs. Loads up to 26 ft wide move only if the road and traffic allow.
Do Nevada pilot car drivers need certification?
Nevada has no state pilot certification program. NAC 484D.670(6) requires the operator to be at least 18, hold a valid driver's license and have completed a current course on flagger requirements and procedures, and NDOT does not say whether another state's pilot certification counts. The pilot car also needs a Nevada Highway Patrol amber light permit, which costs $2 per vehicle and expires June 30.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked in October 2026 against the sources below. Rules and rates change; we confirm current requirements on every move.
- eCFR 23 CFR Part 658: Truck Size and Weight (federal baseline)
- NDOT Over Dimensional Vehicles (permit requirements, Super Loads, attachments, office)
- NDOT Over Dimensional Vehicle Permit Request (fees, maximum dimension charts)
- NDOT Pilot Car Information and Guidelines
- NDOT Holiday Travel Restrictions
- NDOT Commercial Vehicles Contacts & Links
- NDOT Current Statutes & Regulations
- NDOT Overdimensional Permitting System (NDOT OPS) login and announcements
- NDOT Restricted Route List (rev. 2-10-26)
- NDOT Spring Thaw / Frost Law List, Prohibited Routes for Overweight Vehicles (rev. 3/10/26)
- NDOT Weight Restricted Bridges and Routes (rev. 3/10/26)
- NDOT Tridem Bonus Weight Chart
- NDOT Purple Weight and Bonus Overloads Chart (Nov 2008)
- NDOT Green Weight and Bonus Overloads Chart (Nov 2008)
- NDOT Traction and Chain Requirement Descriptions
- NRS Chapter 484D (rev. 4/15/2026)
- NAC Chapter 484D (rev. 8/26/2026)
- NRS Chapter 408 (408.210, 408.214) (rev. 4/15/2026)
Moving a wide load between Las Vegas, Reno and the state lines?
In Nevada the permit sets the hours, the I-15 Friday and Sunday windows cap the width, and the spring thaw list closes rural routes to heavy loads. Tell us the size and weight of the load and the two addresses, and we will fit the NDOT permit, pilot cars and a carrier to the trip.
- FMCSA-licensed property broker, MC# 1178470
- Permits, escorts and route surveys arranged for each move
- Carriers checked for authority, insurance and safety record
- Commercial shippers, dealers, contractors and auction buyers
Prefer to talk? Call (631) 683-8275.
Request a Commercial Quote
Keep reading
- California Oversize PermitsCaltrans route colors, pilot car rules, fees and curfews.
- Arizona Oversize PermitsClass A and Class C permits, Table 4 route escorts and the Phoenix and Tucson curfews.
- Utah Oversize PermitsUDOT fees to $540, night moves up to 14 ft wide, the Wasatch Front curfew and pilot certification.
- Oversize PermitsLegal limits, permit fees, escort triggers and travel rules by state, from official sources.
- Legal Load LimitsLegal width, height, length and axle weights by state, plus night, weekend and 2026 holiday travel rules.
- Pilot Car RequirementsWhen each state requires escorts: width, length, height and overhang triggers, certification and police escorts.